Influence – Meet and Greet

Hello lonely dusty blog…

It has been a couple of months since I began my bloggy break. I busted in here once to chat about our big move, but for the most part have spent my summer being busy and getting my blogging fix from other people’s voices. I have also spent a considerable amount of time being a compulsive over-thinker when it comes to writing in this little space. I want to write more about all of this later, but the gist of it all is trying to find balance. (Whew! For a moment there, I thought I forgot how to insert a link…we are back in business…)

I first heard about the Influence Conference from Hayley, when it was still just a seed of an idea – a big dream for women to connect with a purpose. And then Kacia and Courtney got me excited about it. After months of sitting on this, I want to take the plunge. I’m excited to connect with people who get as crazy inspired by blogging as I do. And I want a whole weekend to listen to wise words and think more about things like ‘balance’ and ‘purpose’ – I’m a verbal processor – who’s ready to chat this out?

This week the Influence Conference is hosting a meet and greet, because the idea of heading off to a weekend full of new faces is a bit intimidating…

3 get-to-know-me things…

  1. I love cheese. Obviously, a defining characteristic.
  2. I’m a self-identified idea collector. I had a conversation a couple of weeks ago with some good friends about how people are creative in different ways. Some people can create genius out of the air, some people re-invent good ideas. I hoard them. Pinterest is exactly the way that my brain likes to work. I love collecting and combining ideas. I get inspired by other people’s inspiration. Did I mention I was a verbal processor?
  3. Laughing at myself when I do ridiculous things kind of cracks me up.

2 things I am looking forward to about the conference…

  1. I kind of skipped ahead and shared these already…but I’m excited (and super nervous) to spend time with people who love blogs. Want to be friends?
  2. I hope it’s a weekend that encourages and challenges me. I hope I come away with a fresh dose of perspective and some Truth to think about. I want balance and a sense of purpose about what I’m writing here, but I think what I really need is more Jesus. I’m hoping the weekend is a chance to refocus on what matters.

one thing I can’t leave home without…

  1. Most definitely – chapstick. Love it. I tried to take the plunge and buy red lipstick this week. I didn’t quite get there, but I’m working towards it.

Well…there it is. All I have to do now is actually sign up!

8 thoughts on “Influence – Meet and Greet

  1. Brooke

    Nice to meet you! I’m attending the conference by myself, so I’m definitely feeling a bit intimidated about meeting so many new people, but I know it’s going to be awesome!

    Reply
  2. Courtney

    I’m SO excited you’re blogging again. And SO SO excited you’re coming to influence. You have such a pure heart, and an irresistible online “voice”….I know what a blessing you’ve been in my life, and I can’t wait to see how God will use you in the wide world of blogging.

    Reply
    1. Meg Post author

      Thanks! I really appreciate it…I don’t have any design skills so I have to work with what WordPress gives me 🙂 Can’t wait to meet you either!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Best of 2012 « Our Something New

Something you said...

