Christmas House Tour 2011

I love decorating for Christmas each year. It’s the time of year when our home looks the homey-est and I love sitting in front of the tree each night in December. This year, I tried to use our decorations in new ways – and although I haven’t been adventurous enough yet to venture out of reds and greens, I did spice things up a bit by throwing in some gold.

Sean is not a big fan of decorating for the holiday, but I somehow manage to rope him in every year. He even went so far as to suggest some ideas of his own this time. As reward for his participation, I did compromise with him a bit on the Christmas tree. We usually have a fake one that was handed down from Sean’s parents. It’s a good-sized tree, but it also has to be put together branch by branch. The cheap, scrawny tree that I got at an after-Christmas sale last year is pre-lit and is only two pieces that you put together. Of course, you still have to wrap some garland around it to fill it out…but that’s neither here nor there…So, for the sake of convenience (and Sean’s attention-span/allotted time for caring about Christmas decor) I opted for the pre-lit tree.

Here’s a peek at how things turned out…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christmas House Tour 2010

7 thoughts on “Christmas House Tour 2011

Something you said...

