25 Post-Its

Yesterday was my 25th birthday. On Tuesday night, I was a bit daunted by the task of spending most of the day by myself, so of course, I whined about it considerably to Sean before we fell asleep.

I woke up on my birthday to find a bright orange post-it next to my bed. Sean had left 25 post-its scattered throughout the house. 25 simple ways to enjoy my birthday – even if I was by myself.

Here were some of my favorites…

#18 Put on this party hat. (Drawn on our bathroom mirror)

#1 Blow the candles out on this cake (On our chalkboard wall)

 

Thanks to the orange happiness posted all over our house – I had a very Happy Birthday indeed.

After Sean came home from work, we headed off to a restaurant for some bueno Italian food and time with friends.

I am blessed.

10 thoughts on “25 Post-Its

  1. Robin

    Post-it notes!!!! Who knew they would make your day? I am scaling way back on my Christmas ideas for you. I’m thinking 8 1/2 X 11 sheets for an upgrade!!

    Reply
  2. Brooke

    oh my gosh…I seriously love this. You have one stellar husband there friend. xo (PS – I would love to share this with my readers. I’m gonna add a link on friday! xoxo

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Best of 2011 « Our Something New

Something you said...

