Berry Picking

Since I spent the majority of my day off today decorating for Fall and baking pumpkin cookies, I feel like I need to blog about one of my favorite things that Sean and I did this summer before we officially change seasons. About a month ago, we were having a lazy Saturday when the sudden inspiration to go berry picking struck me. I made a few quick phone calls to find out where to go and then jumped up and down in excitement while asking Sean if he was up for it. Given that he didn’t have much choice in the matter at that point – he said yes.

We headed to Reilly’s Summer Seat Farm – a favorite pumpkin patch of ours in the fall – to try out their berry crop.

It was way too hot to be outside that day, so we had the entire patch to ourselves (aside from a guy about our age who was one serious picker). We took our time and tried to resist the urge that frequently arose to pick-one, eat-two.

 

We ended up with just enough for the two of us…

…and surprised no one with what we chose to do with them…

3 thoughts on “Berry Picking

  1. Alie

    I love this post, because I’d totally do the same thing! I’ve already been begging to go apple picking months in advance here. (Sadly, apple trees are sparce in NYC:)). Loved catching up on your blog this evening! Alaska looks incredible!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Best of 2011 « Our Something New

Something you said...

