Valentines Date Night

Last year on Valentine’s Day Sean and I got all dressed up and headed out for a night on the town…without dinner reservations.

I’m not really sure what we were thinking. We’re newlyweds…the world revolves around our love, right?

After trying to get seats at places all over town, we ended up at a sports bar eating fried cheese and trying to avoid watching TV over each others shoulders.

This year, to skip the crowds (and having to plan ahead), we decided to stay home for dinner. Sean promptly suggested that he cook us a romantic meal. I promptly agreed.

He bought fancy linens to set the table with…

…and surprised me with flowers and a favorite wine...

The food was delicious…and the stud even made creme brulee for dessert!

Sean can’t resist a good dip in front of the self-timer.

It was a very Happy Valentine’s Day my love!

Thanks for all the ways you serve me each and every day!

3 thoughts on “Valentines Date Night

  1. Courtney

    awww…that is so sweet! I love that you dressed up! (p.s. when I just typed that sentence I forgot the word “that” so it just said “I love you dressed up!”- which is sort of true- b/c I love you guys no matter what!)

    Reply
  2. Alie

    Hi Megan! I don’t think you’ll remember me, but I’m a GCC grad (’08) and knew Sean from English Ed classes. Congrats on getting married! I just started blogging this year, and somehow I found your blog and it’s so adorable:). Just wanted to say thanks for writing, and your dinner looks like it was charming!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Best of 2011 « Our Something New

Something you said...

