Brown Paper Packages…

…you know the rest…

This year I decided to attempt the art of pretty packages. I have watched for years as my mom, aunts, grandma, and sisters have placed works of art under the tree and decided that I needed to fall in line this year.

Since I’m an amateur, I decided to keep it simple and go with brown Kraft paper, raffia, and homemade tags. Apparently, I wasn’t the only one with the same idea. See two of my favorite blogs, Courtney and Bethany, for some festive creations.

Who knew that pretty wrapping was such hard work?? I spent an entire day messing with paper and ribbon. Despite the length of time, I had a lot of fun and I love the result!

Now that all the gifts are tucked under the tree I’m itching to give them away! Thankfully, I only have to wait one more day…

Don’t you just want to shake ’em??

5 thoughts on “Brown Paper Packages…

  1. Courtney

    I love them! We’ve been using brown paper for years. My tip is to buy a huge roll from Lowe’s or Home Depot. It’s actually supposed to be used for covering floors but it’s cheap and works great for presents. It is a little thick though…so get some good tape!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Pretty Presents « Our Something New

Something you said...

