Happy Fall!

It’s beginning to look a lot like…fall around here!

I finally parted with my summer decor this past week. The transition was late-coming, partially because I am in denial about summer ending and partially because I had dried hydrangea (from my parents’ yard) throughout the house, and that pretty much equals heaven to me. Regardless, it’s always fun to decorate for fall – I love all the colors!

This year, we carved pumpkins at our friends’ house. Sean had already loaded these two beauties into the trunk of his car when I remembered that I wanted a picture of our fireplace. My lovely husband carried the pumpkins back to the hearth for this photo shoot before returning them to the trunk. The things he puts up with…

I made these for a luncheon I hosted at work…

I’ve been wondering what to do with these urns since we got them as an anniversary present this summer. I love the turquoise with all the fall colors!

As I write this Sean is watching football and drinking some variety of harvest ale.

Fall has arrived.

2 thoughts on “Happy Fall!

  1. Kara

    Where are you pics of the carved pumpkins? and lit up? It was a lot of fun to carve pumpkins with you! I’m sure you got some better pictures of James and his pumpkin then we did. If so, you’ll have to send them to me.

    Reply
  2. Cristie

    LOVE what you did with the urns and love all your fall decor! (It’s funny calling them urns even though its what they are haha) Love you sis šŸ™‚

    Reply

Something you said...

