Weddings make me smile.

This weekend, Sean and I had the privilege of attending the wedding of these two lovely friends:

The wedding was outside of a beautiful building in West Virgina. Sean and I had great conversation on the car rides to and from the wedding, and we loved spending the evening together – enjoying good food, dancing, and conversation with friends throughout the night. The wedding was so Christ-centered, and was such a blessed reminder to us of the vows that we shared a year or so ago.

As Sean and I were talking on the car ride there, I found myself SO excited for Amanda and Chris. I remember how special our wedding day was and I know how much I love being married. I couldn’t help but smile as we headed to their wedding.

On the way home, Sean remarked that on our wedding day we had no idea what marriage was all about… how much fun it would be…or how much work it would take sometimes…or how much it meant to make those promises…or how much we would love being married. In one year, we’ve only gotten to see a little glimpse of what marriage is all about, but we’ve loved the glimpse!

Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Seidler! We are so excited for you!

Image Credit.
3 thoughts on “Weddings make me smile.

  1. Aunt Susan

    As I am reviewing the 1544 e-mails that have accumlated in my in-box, I am taking a brief break. I need to express to you Meg how MUCH I enjoy your writings and hearing about your lives! You always bring a smile to my face and heart. Regarding the wedding post…think of this time in your lives as having a learner’s permit for marriage. lol Love you both! Aunt Susan

    Reply

Something you said...

