Beachin’ It

Now that summer has officially ended at our house I am missing the beach. After we got home from our trip to Nicaragua, Sean and I spent a week at his family’s cottage on Lake Erie. Sean has been going there every summer since he was little, and I have loved joining in on the tradition.

I am a huge beach bum – there is nothing I love more than sitting by the water with a good book. I found a John Irving novel in one of the cottage’s cabinets and spent half of the week engrossed in that, the other half of the week working on crossword puzzles. Every time that someone suggested that I actually do something I would cringe. Vacations are for sitting, reading, and sleeping. I will do something when I am no longer on vacation. Audra forced me to go running at one point…but I got to spend time with her – so I suffered through!

This lazy lady had quite a nice trip to the beach. It was so nice to spend time with the family, and there’s something nice about returning to the same place year after year.

Please excuse me while I go ask my husband if we can move to the beach.

One thought on “Beachin’ It

  1. Pingback: 2010: Year End Review « Something New

Something you said...

