Weekend Roadtrip

This past weekend, Sean and I headed to my aunt’s house for my cousin Robie’s graduation party. My aunt throws a good party!

We decided to make the drive out to central PA a fun road trip by meeting up with my parents half-way at the Grove City outlets and driving the rest of the way together. My mom and I couldn’t help popping into a few stores before we headed off…

The day was beautiful and Sean and I enjoyed visiting with family as always.

My aunt’s family lives in this amazing Victorian home – a place where I have so many fond memories. The house has all of these wonderful nooks and crannies – I used to love to curl up on the second story windowsills and read. It was fun to show Sean around and fill him in on all the memories our family made there.

On our way back home, we stopped to get gas in Grove City across the street from these…

Believe it or not…this is none other than the site of Sean and I’s first date…a story I need to save for another day…

2 thoughts on “Weekend Roadtrip

  1. Pingback: Lil’ Sean…Rapper or Hopeless Romantic? « Something New

Something you said...

