Our Something New

We all know the saying…

“Something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue.”

At our wedding I had an old embroidered hankie that had belonged to my mom’s grandma, I borrowed my sister’s earrings (for keeps), and bought a $5 blue garter.

I was decked out in ‘something new’s.’ I was a bride – I had the white dress, the veil (a crazy long one at that – I say go big or go home, we’re only gonna do this once), and a sparkly ring on my finger.

But it wasn’t just that, my whole life was about to be new. New roommate, new town, new phase of life, new job (to find). I had to start to learn to live life as an adult.

And now here we are, 10 months later, still trying new things.

Something you said...

