Green Thumb

It would be safe to classify my relationship with this plant as ‘love-hate,’ but this would be entirely from the plant’s point of view. I have successfully killed this plant no less than 4 times. The first time, I set it out by the trash. When I got home from work the plant was alive again. So I got excited and brought it back up to our porch, where I promptly killed and brought this plant back to life a couple more times. It takes courage to battle life and death every day…but somehow I manage.

…So you might think it a bit odd, that these made their way over to our house yesterday…

Sincerly,

A very green thumb

3 thoughts on “Green Thumb

  1. Robin

    Getting the pansies out of the trash reminded me of picking a discarded perenial out of a neighbor’s garbage. We had only met the people a couple of times and I was treasure hunting for my garden in their trash!! The plant ended up florishing and so did the friendship with our new neighbor!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Updates « Something New

  3. Pingback: 2010: Year End Review « Something New

Something you said...

